top of page
  • Writer's pictureKurt Martinez

My First Silver Disc!

Today I received my first silver disc for engineering on ‘Rain’ by Aitch & AJ Tracey. The single debuted at Number 3 in The Official UK Chart and has since BRIT Certified Silver.


This is a new experience for me so I want to take the opportunity to say thank you - Firstly, to Sarm Studios for having me on the session and to both Aitch and AJ for being so easy to work with.


I’m really proud of the things I’ve achieved in the last year and a half, but this makes the late nights worth it!

I want to thank my family for being so supportive of me working in music. Grace, who has to cope with my unpredictability. And my good friend Robert who has leant me his ear more than a few times.

Thank you all. Here’s to the next! 🤞🏻

☔️💿🍾





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page